5 Things I Was Wrong About

10 Oct
first things first: I was wrong about this hair!
oops!

oops!

1. ESCHATOLOGY

THE RAPTURE? YES. I even hosted a defense of it once (still online as of this writing). I posted twice on it: explicitly and briefly.

THE RAPTURE? NO. I did a show with Jeff Durbin explaining my views and another on BPR called Losing Faith in the Rapture.

2. APOLOGETIC METHODOLOGY

On October 7th, 2008, I posted a blog titled Why I Am Not A Presupper. I removed it because since then I’ve changed my mind as I learned more. Here are some examples of my thinking on this now from Backpack Radio and from my old blog.

3. DEBATE BEHAVIOR

I apologized to the ApostAZ podcast hosts after my first recorded debate with atheists: Apology: Part 1 and Part 2

4. IMPRECISE CITATION

Patrick Callahan showed me I gave a secondary (and not a primary) citation during a debate on morality. I noted this in my blog’s combox. 

5. YOUNG EARTH EVIDENCES

After writing a post, I asked for feedback. Jim Lippard helped me out and I removed some items from a list of YE evidences I had compiled.

Screenshots below …

Earth1

earth21-e1381363560157

 


ADDENDUM:
To understand the background story to this post, here is a partial transcript from a recent Backpack Radio show called First Friday Debate Review:

William Costigan: “Are you open to being wrong… about any of those three topics…?”

Vocab Malone: “I guess maybe it depends on what you mean by being wrong because there’s a lot of things that I already have been wrong about in regards to those questions throughout my life and including some of them recently. And there are things that I will continue to need to modify.”

My friend Wade Austin Padgett asked if I could name a few of those things. Therefore, this post.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       UPDATED: 10/10/2013

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

195

 ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Vocab Malone (John-Mark Rieser) is a semi-retired hip hop artist and slam poet. He is Pastor of Teaching  and Evangelism at Roosevelt Community Church in Phoenix, Arizona. Vocab holds a Master’s Degree from Phoenix Seminary and is  pursuing further education at Talbot. He has been married for 10 years and has adopted three boys. Vocab and his wife enjoy going to Comicon in full cosplay. He can be heard every Sunday night on Backpack Radio on 1360 KPXQ.
Leave a Reply

